جون واتس

الشريك الإداري

انضم جون واتس إلى شركة ’بي إل جي لندن‘ كشريك إداري في عام  2014 وذلك بعد أن تولى منصب المدير التنفيذي لشركة ’بي إل جي وورلدوايد‘ في آسيا والشرق الأوسط.

قبل عمله في ’بي إل جي‘، عمل جون كمستشار خاص لرئيس الوزراء البريطاني الأسبق توني بلير، وخلال تلك الفترة اكتسب جون خبرة التعامل عن قرب مع قادة العالم وكبار المسؤولين والشخصيات في أرفع المناصب في القطاعين الحكومي والخاص.

وكان جون، باعتباره موظفًا رئيسيًا في فريق توني بلير، مسؤولًا عن تنظيم خطابات وعروض رئيس الوزراء في المحافل الحكومية والاجتماعات العامة وزياراته داخل المملكة المتحدة.

وحظيت العديد من الفعاليات بتغطية إعلامية على مستوى العالم، مثل اجتماع قمة مجموعة الثماني في مدينة جلينيجلز في اسكتلندا، والتي حضرها كل من الرئيس الأمريكي جورج دبليو بوش والرئيس الروسي فلاديمير بوتين، وانتقال السلطة التاريخي في إيرلندا الشمالية في يوليو 2007، ومشاركة رئيس الوزراء السابق في ملف بريطانيا لاستضافة الألعاب الأولمبية لندن 2012 الذي تكلل بالنجاح بعد ذلك.

قبل عمله في مجلس الوزراء البريطاني، كان جون واتس مديرًا للمؤتمرات والفعاليات في حزب العمال البريطاني. وكان ضمن مسؤولياته استعراض حملة الحزب للانتخابات العامة عام 2005، كما كان مسؤولًا عن تنظيم المؤتمر السياسي السنوي الأكبر في أوروبا.

وللسيد جون إحاطة واسعة بالشرق الأوسط نتيجة لرحلاته في المنطقة، كما درس اللغة العربية وشؤون الشرق الأوسط في جامعة بيرزيت بفلسطين وفي سلطنة عمان.

John Watts

Managing Partner

John Watts joined BLJ London as Managing Partner in 2014 after seven years as Chief Executive of BLJ Worldwide’s Asia and Middle East offices.

Prior to joining BLJ, John was Special Adviser to Prime Minister Tony Blair. During his time in 10 Downing Street, John experienced working closely with world leaders and public figures at the very highest levels of government and business.

As a key member of Tony Blair’s team, John was responsible for organising the Prime Minister’s external presentations at government events, public meetings and visits within the UK.

Many events achieved global coverage including the G8 Summit at Gleneagles attended by President George W. Bush and President Vladimir Putin, the historic conclusion of devolution to Northern Ireland in June 2007 and the former Prime Minister’s involvement in the successful London 2012 Olympic bid.

Before working at Number 10, John was Director of Conferences and Events for the Labour Party. Responsible for the presentation of the party’s 2005 general election campaign, he was also charged with organising Europe’s largest annual political convention.

John has travelled extensively across the Middle East. He studied Arabic and Middle East Affairs at Birzeit University in Palestine as well as in the Sultanate of Oman.