سير نيكولاس لويد

رئيس مجلس الإدارة

يحظى سير نيكولاس لويد بخبرة تمتد على مدار أربعة عقود، تولى فيها رئاسة تحرير ثلاثة من كبرى الصحف الوطنية البريطانية، وقدّم برنامجًا إذاعيًا شهيرًا على محطة "إل بي سي". انتقل نيكولاس إلى نيويورك حيث عمل فيها لفترة كمسؤول تنفيذي أول في شركة (نيوز كور) تولى فيها مهامًا متنوعة في شتى التخصصات الإعلامية للشركة، من مجلات وصحف وأفلام وبرامج تلفزيونية.

درس سير نيكولاس برنامج الإدارة المتقدمة في جامعة هارفارد، عاد بعدها إلى المملكة المتحدة لإدارة صحيفة "ديلي إكسبريس" بنجاح لمدة 10 سنوات. وحصل سير نيكولاس على وسام الفروسية البريطاني في عام 1989 لخدماته في مجال الصحافة، حيث أدرج اسمه ضمن قائمة الشرف التي قدمتها رئيسة الوزراء مارجريت ثاتشر قبيل استقالتها.

في عام 1997، أسس سير نيكولاس شركة ’بي إل جي لندن‘ التي تخصصت في الخدمات الإعلامية والعلاقات العامة للمؤسسات والشركات الحكومية والخاصة، ومثلت نخبة من أكثر الشخصيات والشركات والمؤسسات نفوذاً ونجاحاً في المملكة المتحدة.

يتمتع سير نيكولاس بشبكة منقطعة النظير من المعارف والعلاقات والاتصالات في قطاع الإعلام ابتداءً من أعلى المسؤولين في كبرى الصحف والمحطات الإذاعية والتليفزيونية إلى أهم الخبراء والمفكرين والمحللين في مجال الصحافة والإعلام.

وعمل سير نيكولاس مستشاراً لثلاثة من رؤساء الوزراء في المملكة المتحدة والعديد من كبار رجال الأعمال.

Sir Nicholas Lloyd

Chairman

Sir Nicholas’ career has spanned more than four decades, including the editorship of three of the UK’s leading national newspapers and as a popular radio host on LBC. Nicholas also spent time in New York as a senior executive with News Corp, where he worked across the group’s media interests – magazines, newspapers, film and television.

He studied on the Advanced Management Program at Harvard University, before returning to Britain to guide the Daily Express successfully for 10 years. He was knighted in 1989 for services to journalism in Margaret Thatcher’s resignation honours list.

In 1997 he founded BLJ London, specialising in corporate, media and public affairs, and representing some of the world’s most successful individuals, businesses and organisations in the UK.

Sir Nicholas has unparalleled contacts across the media industry from those at the highest level at all of the major newspapers and broadcasters, to the important thought leaders and industry commentators.

Sir Nicholas has advised three prime ministers and numerous business leaders.